Vote For Them – TX Card

Vote for Them TX Card Vote for Them TX Card 1














Copyright resides with the original holder, no reproduction without permission.

Vote for Them was a three part drama, transmitted in 1989. It serial was filmed on location in the UK and in Egypt. Carol Parks was the producer and James Ormerod the director.

The serial featured Billy Hartman as Sergeant McRae, Simon Adams as AC2 Clarke, Jeff Rawle as WO Wilson, Andrew Paul as Sergeant Simpson, John Wheatley as LAC Atterley, David Quilter as Major Trapnell, David Cardy as Signalman Jacobs, Nicholas Day as Captain Carrington, and Patrick Pearson as Corporal Richardson.

Thanks to costume designer, Janice Rider, for sharing the TX card.

The following comment was left on the Pebble Mill Facebook Page:

Terry Powell: ‘My god yet another show I worked on I seemed to have worked a lot with Janice and I have to say this one was a joy and I have never forgot it, a lot of people’s lives changed after xx’

Run for the Lifeboat – photos by Willoughby Gullachsen


















































Photos by Willoughby Gullachsen, no reproduction without permission.

‘Run for the Lifeboat’ was a Screen Two drama produced at Pebble Mill and transmitted in 1988.  Douglas Livingstone wrote and directed the film and Carol Parks was the producer.

The drama tells the story of Maggie, who moves from London to a small Welsh fishing village, with her son Terry.  She meets and starts a relationship with Gareth Jones, a member of the local lifeboat crew, and they eventually marry.

Stacey Tendeter played the part of Maggie, David Burke played Gareth Jones, and I think Douglas Livingstone’s own son, Ross, played the part of Terry.  The drama also featured Constance Chapman, John Pickard, Melanie Walters, Jeff Rawle, Tenniel Evans, and David Dietf.

John Kenway was the DOP, with Dave Evans assisting.  Roger Slater was the sound mixer, with Tony Wass boom operator and Jimmy Monks, grips.